Looking to the future!

Skating is going so well! I am shocked and stoked! I feel like I’m improving super rapidly with each session.  My husband seems to think I’ll be keeping up with everyone else within just a few weeks! Incredible!!

Here’s a video from last night’s session.

The biggest news I have on the skating front is that I’ve been seriously considering artistic skating. After I get good, I’ll join Fantasy’s learn to skate class on Tuesday nights (It runs 5:00 to 6:00. pm. The ’80s all skate begins at 6:00 and runs till 8:00.). Artistic skating is essentially dancing on skates. And why do I all of a sudden want to do this? Because my confidence is through the roof. I’ve always loved dance, but never had the confidence to pursue it. Same with singing. But now that I can see myself skating for as long as I’m able, why not pursue a higher level? ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ›ผ๐ŸŒน๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽถ

Again, I’m looking to the future. Long-term. I can’t see myself starting this for several months. But that doesn’t mean I won’t. The sky is truly the limit for me now. And I know my Jesus is smiling down on me. He knew I had this in me all along! He placed this ability there at my conception. Even before. Look it up; it’s in scripture. (Ps. 139! ๐Ÿฅน๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿป)

I also have to write about the gift my sweet friend Mandy bought me. I’m no longer using my wallet as a Dumbo feather; she graciously, thoughtfully purchased a small squishmallow for me named Nancy. Well, I named her Nancy. She’s a narwhal. And she’s adorable.

Even when I don’t need to hold her on the floor anymore, I will keep her with me as a reminder of how far I’ve come since my early skating days. And how grateful I am for friendship. ๐Ÿฅน๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ˜™ Mandy is a gem of a person, and I’m 99% sure she knows Jesus as well. Hallelujah. ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿป

What are you grateful to God for today? Be sure to praise him. Everything we have comes from his hands. Don’t forget it! “Count your blessings, name them one by one.”

Here’s a fun, beautiful video I hope I can one day replicate!! Please, Jesus! ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿป๐ŸŒนโœจ๐ŸŽถ๐Ÿ›ผ

Leave a comment